Zelensky grants Ukrainian citizenship to 14 foreigners who defend Ukraine's independence

15:58, 28 June 2019
3821 0

Read alsoOver 70 cases of illegal detention of Ukrainian citizens by Russian occupation forces recorded since year-start

In particular, the citizenship of Ukraine was granted to Dmitry Belogortsev, David Gachechiladze, Abdul Jalil, Tachi Jafarov, Rudolf Yegorenko, Tengiz Zanadze, Giorgi Kakhniashvili, Valery Kolot, Merab Koncelidze, Mamuka Muzashvili, Yuri Savilov, Levani Khutsishvili, Arslanbek Karimov and Yulia Tolopa, the presidential press service said in a statement on June 28.

According to the president, these are the first decisions on granting Ukrainian citizenship to those who defended the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine. The next will be adopted after receipt of materials from the Migration Service and their consideration in the prescribed manner.

Zelensky assured that he will not artificially slow down or delay this process, as it was before.

If you see a spelling error on our site, select it and press Ctrl+Enter