Member of Parliament Oleksandr Dubinskyi has shared a list of possible members of Ukraine's government whose candidacies were mentioned at a recent meeting of the Servant of the People parliamentary faction.

The ruling party's faction held the meeting on March 3 with Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky's participation, Dubinskyi said after the event, according to an UNIAN correspondent.

In particular, Tymofiy Mylovanov is being considered as a candidate for Minister of Agrarian Policy; Ihor Umansky as a candidate for Minister of Finance; Dmytro Kuleba as a candidate for Minister of Foreign Affairs. Denys Malyuska is expected to remain Justice Minister, Arsen Avakov will keep the interior minister's post.

Видео дня

Andriy Taran is being proposed for the defense minister's post (nominees for the posts of the ministers of defense and foreign affairs shall be introduced by the president of Ukraine).

Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Dmytro Dubilet is expected to be dismissed.

According to Dubinskyi, Maryna Lazebna may be appointed minister of social policy; Vadym Gutzeit may become minister of youth and sports.

Dubinskyi also confirmed that the incumbent Prime Minister Oleksiy Honcharuk's letter of resignation had been registered in parliament.

Read alsoZelensky proposes PM Honcharuk be dismissed, Shmyhal be appointed premier

According to UNIAN's sources, potential candidates for posts in the new government are as follows:

Denys Shmyhal as Prime Minister;

Oleh Korostyliov as Deputy Prime Minister for security, defense and law enforcement agencies;

Mykhailo Fedorov as Deputy Prime Minister for information technology;

Ihor Umansky as Finance Minister;

Roman Zhukovsky as Economy Minister;

Tymofiy Mylovanov as Agriculture Minister;

Andriy Taran as Defense Minister;

Arsen Avakov as Interior Minister;

Illia Yemets as Health Minister;

Ivan Plachkov as Energy Minister;

Denys Malyuska as Justice Minister;

Vladyslav Kryklii as Infrastructure Minister;

Oleksiy Chernyshov as Minister for Development of Communities and Territories;

Maryna Lazebna as Minister of Social Policy;

Serhiy Bessarab as Minister for Veterans Affairs;

Oleh Nemchynov as Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers;

Dmytro Kuleba as Foreign Minister;

Volodymyr Borodiansky as Minister of Youth and Culture;

Vadym Gutzeit as Minister of Sports.